2nd Term Newsletter

Wednesday, 17 May, 2017
SALUTATIONS

Warm greetings to our parents and guardians as we welcome your children. and yourselves back to Lusitania School after the first term break.

THE SECOND TERM
 

Fees

A sincere thank you to all of you who have paid your child's fees as it is the only source of income we have to run our school on.
 
ATS/CHISZ Conference
I will be attending the above Conference from Sunday 4 June to Friday
9 June inclusive. During my “professional duty” Mrs Chingozho will run the school as the Acting Head.
 
IMPORTANT DATES
 
Africa Day
We will celebrate Africa Day on Friday 26 May at School.
 
Portuguese National Day
a) Our Choir will sing the Zimbabwean and Portuguese National
Anthems at the Embassy of Portugal on Friday 9 June.
b) We will celebrate Portuguese National Day on Friday 16 June at our
school.
 
Parents/Guardians Consultation Days
This will be held in the afternoons on Tuesday 4 July to Thursday 6 July inclusive.
 
Educational Trips Outside Harare
a) Grade 4s to KARIBA
Depart Thursday 29 June
Return to School Sunday 2 July
b) Grade 6s to NYANGA
Depart Friday 4 April
Return to School Monday 7 August
 
Academic Examinations
a) Grade 7's CHISZ Exams
On Saturday 1 July for Grade 7 pupils whose parents have opted for their children to write this entrance exam for Form 1 (2018) at the CHISZ High School of their choice.
b) Internal Mid-Year Exams 
From Tuesday 18 July to Tuesday 26 July.
 
Cultural Event
Schools' Combined Choir Concert will be hosted by Hartmann House On Thursday 13 July. Lusitania Choir is part of this cultural event.
 
SPORTING FIXTURES
 
The Sports Department has given out a detailed account of the various
interschool fixtures our pupils will be involved in.
 
PARENTAL SUPPORT
 
One of the joys of being a parent is to be able to enjoy your child's participation at the various academic, cultural and sporting events. This is even greater for your children when they see you at their event. This is the hallmark of "we are family".
 
S.D.C.
Our SDC are representative of you the parents. Your commitment to the SDC's efforts will be cherished by one and all. Do walk the talk with the SDC as it will make you feel part of the whole of Lusitania and what it stands for.
 
D, KALAN
HEADMASTER