3rd Term Newsletter No. 1

Friday, 22 September, 2017

WELCOME

Already we are into the final leg of the year 2017.
I am sure you will be looking forward to your children's progress to the nezt stage of their lives.

FAREWELL

We bid farewell to Dr. Isabel Castro our Portuguese Co-ordinating and Teacher for almost 5 years. She chose to return to Portugal and resigned from her post. We wish her all the best and thank her for the development of the Portuguese Department.

SCHOOL UNIFORMS - SUPPLIER

PLEASE NOTE ENBEE STORES IS THE ONLY AUTHORISED SUPPLIER OF LUSITANIA SCHOOL UNIFORM.

SCHOOL UNIFORMS - NAMES

Each and every item of your child's uniform and other belongings should be clearly labelled with the full names. There is also need for your child to be correctlydressed for both day schooling and afternoon activities.

AFTERNOON SPORTS - COLLECTION 

Parents should collect their respective children from the waiting area from 4:30pm onwards. This will avoid having to look for them. Your co-operation is appreciated.

IMPORTANT EVENTS AND DATES 

(A) GRADE 7 ZIMSEC EXAMS

Begin : Monday 2nd October 2017

End : Friday 13th October 2017

(B) FIXTURE FREE WEEKEND 

Begins : Friday 20 October 2017

Ends : Monday 23 October 2017 

(C) CHISZ GRADE 7 COMPUTER EXAMS

Written on Thursday 26 October 2017

(D) CHISZ GRADE 7 SHONA EXAMS

L1/L2 Written on Monday 1 Nov 2017

L2 Oral on Tuesday 2 Nov 2017

(E) COMBINED INTERSCHOOLS CAROL NIGHT

Venue : Twin Rivers
Day/Date : Thursday 9 Nov
Time : 5:00 for 5:30 pm
Entrance Free : US$2-00 per person

(F) INTERSCHOOLS SWIMMING GALA

Venue/Time : To be advised
Day/Date : Saturday 11 November

(H) JUNIOR SCHOOL (Gr 3 TO 7) ACADEMY & PRIZE GIVING CEREMONY

Venue : Portuguese Association Hall 
Day/Date : Friday 24 November 
Time : 9:00am 

(I) INSTITUTE CAMOES PORTUGUESE EXAM FOR GRADE 6 CANDIDATES

Venue : Grade 7 Classrooms
Day/Date : Friday 25 November 
Time : 9:00am - 1:00 pm 

(J) GRADE 7s EDUCATIONAL TRIP TO VICTORIA FALLS

Starts : Wednesday 29 November 2017

Return: Tuesday 5 December 2017

(K) ECD PRIZE GIVING & GRADUATION CEREMONY

Venue : Portuguese Association Hall 
Day/Date : Friday  1 December 2017
Time : 9:00am

(L) LUSITANIA CAROL NIGHT

THURSDAY 7 DECEMBER 2017 
SCHOOL CLOSES AT 11:00am

PLEASE NOTE : END OF YEAR EXAMS (Grades 3 to 6)

START : THURSDAY 2nd NOVEMBER
END : WEDNESDAY 8th NOVEMBER

D. KALAN
HEADMASTER

Newsletter PDF: